Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Shadows of Sherwood

ebook

For fans of Aru Shah and Tristan Strong comes an action-packed, modern retelling of the Robin Hood myth by award-winning author Kekla Magoon.

"A compelling reboot of the Robin Hood myth." —Rick Riordan, bestselling author of Percy Jackson & the Olympians
The night her parents disappear, twelve-year-old Robyn Loxley must learn to fend for herself. Her home, Nott City, has been taken over by a harsh governor, Ignomus Crown. After fleeing for her life, Robyn has no choice but to join a band of strangers—misfit kids, each with their own special talent for mischief.
Setting out to right the wrongs of Crown's merciless government, they take their outlaw status in stride. But Robyn can't rest until she finds her parents. As she pieces together clues from the night they disappeared, Robyn learns that her destiny is tied to the future of Nott City in ways she never expected.
Read all the books in the Robyn Hoodlum series:
Shadows of Sherwood
Rebellion of Thieves
Reign of Outlaws

Expand title description text
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Kindle Book

  • Release date: August 4, 2015

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781619636354
  • File size: 1146 KB
  • Release date: August 4, 2015

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781619636354
  • File size: 1867 KB
  • Release date: August 4, 2015

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.9
Lexile® Measure:660
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3


For fans of Aru Shah and Tristan Strong comes an action-packed, modern retelling of the Robin Hood myth by award-winning author Kekla Magoon.

"A compelling reboot of the Robin Hood myth." —Rick Riordan, bestselling author of Percy Jackson & the Olympians
The night her parents disappear, twelve-year-old Robyn Loxley must learn to fend for herself. Her home, Nott City, has been taken over by a harsh governor, Ignomus Crown. After fleeing for her life, Robyn has no choice but to join a band of strangers—misfit kids, each with their own special talent for mischief.
Setting out to right the wrongs of Crown's merciless government, they take their outlaw status in stride. But Robyn can't rest until she finds her parents. As she pieces together clues from the night they disappeared, Robyn learns that her destiny is tied to the future of Nott City in ways she never expected.
Read all the books in the Robyn Hoodlum series:
Shadows of Sherwood
Rebellion of Thieves
Reign of Outlaws

Expand title description text