Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Usual Suspects

ebook

Fans of Jason Reynolds and Sharon M. Draper will love this oh-so-honest middle grade novel from writer and educator Maurice Broaddus.

Thelonius Mitchell is tired of being labeled. He’s in special ed, separated from the “normal” kids at school who don’t have any “issues.” That’s enough to make all the teachers and students look at him and his friends with a constant side-eye. (Although his disruptive antics and pranks have given him a rep too.)

When a gun is found at a neighborhood hangout, Thelonius and his pals become instant suspects. Thelonius may be guilty of pulling crazy stunts at school, but a criminal? T isn’t about to let that label stick.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 21, 2023

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062796332
  • Release date: November 21, 2023

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062796332
  • File size: 2162 KB
  • Release date: November 21, 2023

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.8
Lexile® Measure:720
Interest Level:6-12(MG+)
Text Difficulty:3

Fans of Jason Reynolds and Sharon M. Draper will love this oh-so-honest middle grade novel from writer and educator Maurice Broaddus.

Thelonius Mitchell is tired of being labeled. He’s in special ed, separated from the “normal” kids at school who don’t have any “issues.” That’s enough to make all the teachers and students look at him and his friends with a constant side-eye. (Although his disruptive antics and pranks have given him a rep too.)

When a gun is found at a neighborhood hangout, Thelonius and his pals become instant suspects. Thelonius may be guilty of pulling crazy stunts at school, but a criminal? T isn’t about to let that label stick.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: November 21, 2023

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062796332
    Release date: November 21, 2023

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062796332
    File size: 2162 KB
    Release date: November 21, 2023

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 4.8
    Lexile® Measure: 720
    Interest Level: 6-12(MG+)
    Text Difficulty: 3
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading