Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Jane Against the World

ebook

From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, Jane Against the World takes a deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States—and how Roe v. Wade was only the beginning.
As the decision of Roe v. Wade continues to be challenged, the fight for reproductive rights is becoming more and more urgent—making Blumenthal's eye-opening work even more crucial. Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women.
This revealing book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman.
This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 25, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781626721661
  • Release date: February 25, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781626721661
  • File size: 70095 KB
  • Release date: February 25, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, Jane Against the World takes a deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States—and how Roe v. Wade was only the beginning.
As the decision of Roe v. Wade continues to be challenged, the fight for reproductive rights is becoming more and more urgent—making Blumenthal's eye-opening work even more crucial. Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women.
This revealing book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman.
This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book.


Expand title description text